Go to Sleep

Image

“Go to Sleep” (Oil on Canvass)

The skies get darker as the my eyelids droop.

I put my feet up and look around.

His Love is real, I do not need a single proof.

I am loved and I am saved the moment I was found.

The noise grew distant as I stare on the sands.

The loudness turned to hums and mumbles.

He sings to me slowly as I feel Him stand

over me, He watched like lit candles.

The wind and the ocean created lovely music.

No more horns, no more chatters, no more shouts, and no more fighting.

He covered my ears and filled it with whispers of magic.

He told me to be ready for the next morning.

The sun slowly sinks with all its splendor.

Its rays took with it the tiredness of my body and soul.

He closes my eyes with His hands that I adore.

Go to sleep my dear child and listen for my call.

Art: The Humble Servant

Poem: Angel

2 comments on “Go to Sleep

  1. Gede Prama says:

    I am happy to read it. Have a beautiful day 🙂

  2. Thank you Gede! We’re glad that you liked it. The day here is about to end, though. Have a great day ahead! 🙂

Leave a Reply

